Arizona Coyotes release 2015-16 schedule

GLENDALE, Ariz. – The Arizona Coyotes released their schedule for the 2015-16 season, which has them starting on the road at their Pacific Division rivals – the Los Angeles Kings – on Friday, October 9 at 7:30 p.m. The following night, Arizona has their home opener against Sidney Crosby, Evgeni Malkin and the Pittsburgh Penguins. The puck drops on that game at 7:00 p.m.

Crosby and Malkin aren’t the only two NHL stars that will skate up and down the ice at Gila River Arena this coming season. The Coyotes will see the best that the league has to offer, including: Zach Parise, Ryan Suter and the Minnesota Wild (Oct. 15 and Dec. 11); Zdeno Chara, Tuukka Rask and the Boston Bruins (Oct. 17); Henrik and Daniel Sedin and the Vancouver Canucks (Oct. 30 and Feb. 10);Henrik Lundqvist and the New York Rangers (Nov. 7); Ryan Getzlaf, Corey Perry and the Anaheim Ducks (Nov. 25 and Mar. 3); Anze Kopitar, Drew Doughty and the Los Angeles Kings (Dec. 26, Jan. 23 and Feb. 2); Jonathan Toews, Patrick Kane and the Stanley Cup Champion Chicago Blackhawks (Dec. 29 and Feb. 4); Pavel Datsyuk, Henrik Zetterberg and the Detroit Red Wings (Jan. 14); Joe Thornton and the San Jose Sharks (Jan. 21 and Mar. 17); Carey Price, P.K. Subban and the Montreal Canadiens (Feb. 15); Steven Stamkos, Tyler Johnson and the Tampa Bay Lightning (Mar. 19); Claude Giroux and the Philadelphia Flyers (Mar. 26); and Alexander Ovechkin and the Washington Capitals (Apr. 2).

This season, the start times for all Coyotes home contests will be 7:00 p.m., with the exception of two: Arizona hosting the Ottawa Senators at 8:00 p.m. on Saturday, Nov. 28, and the Vancouver Canucks at 7:30 p.m. on Wednesday, Feb. 10.

Arizona will play five games each against Pacific Division rivals Anaheim, Calgary, Edmonton, Los Angeles and San Jose. The Coyotes will also meet Vancouver four times for a total of 29 division contests. They will face the remaining seven Western Conference teams three times each for a total of 21 games. In addition, they will play each of the 16 Eastern Conference teams twice, once at home and once on the road.

The Coyotes season-long home stand is seven games from Jan. 9-23 and features Nashville (Jan. 9), Edmonton (Jan. 12), Detroit (Jan. 14), New Jersey (Jan. 16), Buffalo (Jan. 18), San Jose (Jan. 21) and Los Angeles (Jan. 23). The Coyotes will travel on three five-game road trips throughout the season: Oct. 20-27, Dec. 1-8 and Feb. 22-29.

Arizona will once again play every Original Six team at Gila River Arena: Boston (Oct. 17), New York Rangers (Nov. 7), Toronto (Dec. 22), Chicago (Dec. 29 and Feb. 4), Detroit (Jan. 14) and Montreal (Feb. 15).

The Coyotes six-game preseason slate will open on Monday, Sept. 21 in Bakersfield, Calif., at Rabobank Arena against Los Angeles at 7:00 p.m. Arizona will play four more road games from Sept. 22-29 before returning home on Friday, Oct. 2 to conclude its 2015 preseason at Gila River Arena against San Jose at 7:00 p.m.

The Coyotes will break for the 2016 NHL All-Star Game from Jan. 27 to Feb. 1. The midseason showcase will be held Jan. 30-31 in Nashville, Tenn., at Bridgestone Arena. The weekend will include the All-Star Skills Competition in addition to the All-Star Game.

ARIZONA COYOTES 2015-16

PRESEASON AND REGULAR SEASON SCHEDULE

 

DATE   OPPONENT TIME   DATE   OPPONENT TIME
Mon., Sept. 21 @ Los Angeles # 7:00 p.m. Mon., Jan. 4 @ Vancouver 8:00 p.m.
Tue., Sept. 22 @ Los Angeles 7:30 p.m. Thu., Jan. 7 @ Calgary 7:00 p.m.
Fri., Sept. 25 @ San Jose 7:30 p.m. Sat., Jan. 9 NASHVILLE 7:00 p.m.
Mon., Sept. 28 @ Vancouver 7:00 p.m. Tue., Jan. 12 EDMONTON 7:00 p.m.
Tue., Sept. 29Fri., Oct. 2 @  Edmonton SAN JOSE 6:00 p.m. 7:00 p.m. Thu., Jan. 14Sat., Jan. 16 DETROITNEW JERSEY 7:00 p.m.7:00 p.m.
Fri., Oct. 9Sat, Oct. 10 @ Los AngelesPITTSBURGH 7:30 p.m.7:00 p.m. Mon., Jan. 18Thu., Jan. 21 BUFFALOSAN JOSE 7:00 p.m.7:00 p.m.
Wed., Oct. 14Thu., Oct. 15 @ AnaheimMINNESOTA 7:30 p.m.7:00 p.m. Sat., Jan. 23Mon., Jan. 25 @ LOS ANGELESMinnesota 7:00 p.m.6:30 p.m.
Sat., Oct. 17 BOSTON 7:00 p.m. Tue., Jan. 26 @ Winnipeg 6:00 p.m.
Tue., Oct. 20 @ New Jersey 4:00 p.m. Tue., Feb. 2 LOS ANGELES 7:00 p.m.
Thu., Oct. 22 @ N.Y. Rangers 4:00 p.m. Thu., Feb. 4 CHICAGO 7:00 p.m.
Sat., Oct. 24 @ Ottawa 4:00 p.m. Fri., Feb. 5 @ Anaheim 8:00 p.m.
Mon., Oct. 26 @ Toronto 4:30 p.m. Wed., Feb. 10 VANCOUVER 7:30 p.m.
Tue., Oct. 27 @ Boston 4:00 p.m. Fri., Feb. 12 CALGARY 7:00 p.m.
Fri., Oct. 30 VANCOUVER 7:00 p.m. Sat., Feb. 13 @ San Jose 8:30 p.m.
Thu., Nov. 5 COLORADO 7:00 p.m. Mon., Feb. 15 MONTREAL 7:00 p.m.
Sat., Nov. 7 N.Y. RANGERS 7:00 p.m. Thu., Feb. 18 DALLAS 7:00 p.m.
Mon., Nov. 9 @ Anaheim 8:00 p.m. Sat., Feb. 20 ST. LOUIS 7:00 p.m.
Tue., Nov. 10 @ Los Angeles 8:30 p.m. Mon., Feb. 22 @ Washington 5:00 p.m.
Thu., Nov. 12 EDMONTON 7:00 p.m. Tue., Feb. 23 @ Tampa Bay 5:30 p.m.
Sat., Nov. 14 @ Columbus 5:00 p.m. Thu., Feb. 25 @ Florida 5:30 p.m.
Mon., Nov. 16 @ N.Y. Islanders 5:00 p.m. Sat., Feb. 27 @ Philadelphia 11:00a.m.
Thu., Nov. 19 @ Montreal 5:30 p.m. Mon., Feb. 29 @ Pittsburgh 5:00 p.m.
Sat., Nov. 21 @ Winnipeg 5:00 p.m. Thu., Mar. 3 ANAHEIM 7:00 p.m.
Wed., Nov. 25 ANAHEIM 7:00 p.m. Sat., Mar. 5 FLORIDA 7:00 p.m.
Fri., Nov. 27 CALGARY 7:00 p.m. Mon., Mar. 7 @ Colorado 7:00 p.m.
Sat., Nov. 28 OTTAWA 8:00 p.m. Wed., Mar. 9 @ Vancouver 8:00 p.m.
Tue., Dec. 1 @ Nashville 6:00 p.m. Fri., Mar. 11 @ Calgary 7:00 p.m.
Thu., Dec. 3 @ Detroit 5:30 p.m. Sat., Mar. 12 @ Edmonton 8:00 p.m.
Fri., Dec. 4 @ Buffalo 5:00 p.m. Thu., Mar. 17 SAN JOSE 7:00 p.m.
Sun., Dec. 6 @ Carolina 3:00 p.m. Sat., Mar. 19 TAMPA BAY 7:00 p.m.
Tue., Dec. 8 @ St. Louis 6:00 p.m. Sun., Mar. 20 @ San Jose 7:00 p.m.
Fri., Dec. 11 MINNESOTA 7:00 p.m. Tue., Mar. 22 EDMONTON 7:00 p.m.
Sat., Dec. 12 CAROLINA 7:00 p.m. Thu. Mar. 24 DALLAS 7:00 p.m.
Thu., Dec. 17 COLUMBUS 7:00 p.m. Sat., Mar. 26 PHILADELPHIA 7:00 p.m.
Sat., Dec. 19 N.Y. ISLANDERS 7:00 p.m. Mon., Mar. 28 CALGARY 7:00 p.m.
Tue., Dec. 22 TORONTO 7:00 p.m. Thu., Mar. 31 @ Dallas 5:30 p.m.
Sat., Dec. 26 LOS ANGELES 7:00 p.m. Sat., Apr. 2 WASHINGTON 7:00 p.m.
Sun., Dec. 27 @ Colorado 6:00 p.m. Mon., Apr. 4 @ St. Louis 5:00 p.m.
Tue., Dec. 29 CHICAGO 7:00 p.m. Tue., Apr. 5 @ Chicago 5:30 p.m.
Thu., Dec. 31 WINNIPEG 7:00 p.m. Thu., Apr. 7 @ Nashville 5:00 p.m.
Sat., Jan. 2 @ Edmonton 2:00 p.m. Sat., Apr. 9 @ San Jose 7:30 p.m.
  • ALL TIMES LOCAL ARIZONA TIME
  • Preseason games in italics
  • # Bakersfield, Calif. (Rabobank Arena)
  • NHL All-Star Game Weekend – Jan. 30-31 in Nashville, Tenn. (Bridgestone Arena)

The following is a month-by-month and team-by-team breakdown of the Coyotes home and away schedule:

MONTH HOME AWAY
OCTOBER 4 7
NOVEMBER 6 6
DECEMBER 8 6
JANUARY 7 5
FEBRUARY 7 7
MARCH 8 6
APRIL 1 4
DAY HOME GAMES ROAD GAMES
Sunday 0 3
Monday 3 9
Tuesday 5 8
Wednesday 2 2
Thursday 12 7
Friday 4 4
Saturday 15 8
OPPONENT HOME AWAY
ANAHEIM 2 3
BOSTON 1 1
BUFFALO 1 1
CALGARY 3 2
CAROLINA 1 1
CHICAGO 2 1
COLORADO 1 2
COLUMBUS 1 1
DALLAS 2 1
DETROIT 1 1
EDMONTON 3 2
FLORIDA 1 1
LOS ANGELES 3 2
MINNESOTA 2 1
MONTREAL 1 1
NASHVILLE 1 2
NEW JERSEY 1 1
N.Y. ISLANDERS 1 1
N.Y. RANGERS 1 1
OTTAWA 1 1
PHILADELPHIA 1 1
PITTSBURGH 1 1
ST. LOUIS 1 2
SAN JOSE 2 3
TAMPA BAY 1 1
TORONTO 1 1
VANCOUVER 2 2
WASHINGTON 1 1
WINNIPEG 1 2

Tags

You may also like...

0 thoughts on “Arizona Coyotes release 2015-16 schedule”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *